Where was Vicky going?

Vicky is pictured on a boat but I don’t know where she is headed. Love the shorts! She really was a cutie! Maybe she is looking through a sextant to chart the course of her trip. Weird! Where would she learn to use it? Such a interesting picture to me. Are those women spats she’s wearing? Spats in the 20’s were a sign of wealth so it is fitting that Vicky wore this footwear. Spats were mostly worn by men but some women wore them too. Vicky ever the fashionista. Even when Vicky was broke she acted like she was still wealthy. That’s why my mom didn’t like her. When she ran out of money she flopped at my mom and dad’s home.

In this picture she wanted to show the world that she was wealthy. Why not! I guess she was having fun traveling and getting away from the sadness when her husband walked out.

I wonder how I can love someone I barely knew. I guess I want the life I think she had. I love to have fun and learn and learn. FUN is the best word in the English language. Everyone should have more FUN!

Pictures from Vicky’s Travels

wpid-wp-1421544129622.png

Every picture Vicky is wearing a Cloche and and a fur coat. Taken outside maybe waiting for her dinner. Somebody must have taken this picture. Don’t know who. Of course, this is the Leaning Tower of Pissa.

I wish I knew my aunt in this period. It seems so exciting.  Vicky was probably running away from sadness. I believe it wasn’t exciting for her. I keep thinking of the movie “The Great Gatsby” It wasn’t like that for most people. To me Vicky was strong and so glamorous. I love her more with every post I write!