Bert Acosta

 

 

Vicky's partner Bert Acosta

Vicky’s partner Bert Acosta

 

 

I haven’t written about men in aviation yet but I thought i’d include a picture of this pilot. I found his picture in my aunt’s memorabilia.

 

 

 

 

Bert Acosta pilot of the late twenties and late thirties. He has signed this image wishing Vicky a good career. I believe he was a partner of her, but I am not positive. He was a World War I pilot flying in Jenny and later after the war was a stunt pilot and gave rides to those who wanted to fly. He would charge five dollars an hour!

 

Leave a Reply

