Vicky and Boxing

wpid-boxing.jpg

 

Vicky and Boxing 

Vicky had a wild side as I have reported in many posts. She like many other women of the 20’s and 30’s 30’30’s had an interest in boxing. In her memorabilia I found a picture of Jack Dempsey. In the early days of the 20th century boxing was a very popular sport.

The newspaper clipping showed Dempsey in a fight with the boxer nicknamed “The Wild Bull of the Pampas,”

Dempsey won on a knockout in 57 seconds. The paid attendance was 82,228 and the gate was $1,188,822.

Vicky was a small dainty women not the type that I would think would be interested in boxing. There are so many things I don’t know a about Vicky. Everything about Vicky intrigues me. She truly fascinates me.

 

Leave a Reply

