Vicky’s Travels To Rome

The Tower of Pizza in Rome may have appealed to Vicky’s romantic side. She is dressed in a fur coat and her Cloche hat. She wears this in most of the pictures I have. If must be fall but I don’t have an exact date. I know that it was after Ward walked out on her in 1923. She needed the money the family left her in order to travel. She must have been so sad traveling alone. She had looked for her husband for two years and found no trace of him. I think she was smart to take the money and run. From Ancestry.com it listed several times that she traveled by boat to Europe. It was a long trip and it probably gave her time to think of her new life. Married but she had no husband. She didn’t know what to do. I don’t know any facts about this trip but I know that is how I would have felt. Maybe she felt that way too.

tower of pizza

Leave a Reply

