What Did Vicky Become

From my last post I’m sure most of my readers knew the answer to my little quiz. If you have been following my posts you would know that Vicky became a pilot. I will answer the ten quiz questions later.

Vicky received her private pilots license in 1931. She was one of the first Jewish women pilots. I’m sure my parents were thrilled. What could they say she was forty years old. She used the family money to buy a plane and take flying lessons. Everyone I talk to thinks that there were very few women pilots at that time. Actually, there were 274 pilots in 1931.

Vicky tool lessons at Curtiss-Wright Flying School. She flew out of Roosevelt Field.

One thought on “What Did Vicky Become

Leave a Reply

